July 29th can’t come soon enough

We have so many things on our plate right now. Big and small things and I am so excited about all of it! I literally cannot sleep sometimes because I am just so excited! So if you see either Barry or myself and we start to talk your ear off…sorry! It’s kind of hard to reign it in sometimes =)

Here are the latest bullet points:

  • We have officially set a moving date! Yay!!! We will leave Florida on July 29, 2013. Our first stop will be to stay the night in Georgia with family. From there we’ve not officially mapped out the entire route yet but needless to say there will be several pit stops and a little sightseeing along the way. The drive will take several days but knowing we are headed to our new home will make it a special trip.

Reuse_It_Baby_29 July 2012

  • My last day of work will be July 12, 2013. Barry’s last working day will probably be around the same time frame. I was able to speak to my bosses this week about the move and they were very supportive and excited for us. The process of interviewing and training my replacement will be starting in the next month or two, I assume. I am praying that they will find the most amazing person to fill my spot. I want the transition to be seamless and I know God already has someone lined up.
  • I anticipate that those 2 weeks between our last day at work and our moving day will be very precious time. We are planning to spend as much time with family and friends as possible. We have a few plans in mind and the thought of having our last 2 weeks free to be with the people we love most makes me so thankful. Yep – I am crying already.

sad_crying_smiley

  • We are putting our house on the market in a little over a week. Barry has done the research and the housing market is starting to look a little more hopeful. Please be praying for the right buyer to come our way. It will be such a relief not to have the burden of a home in Florida that we have to rent out. In order to list the house, we have a few projects to take care of. None of them are huge, but they can be time-consuming. Garage clean out, closet reorganization, cabinet straightening, purging the stuff we don’t really need, garage sales, etc. Sounds fun, right???? Don’t be jealous.

house-for-sale-1

  • We have a meeting tonight with Micah Wilder, the leader of the band Adam’s Road. The band is made up of 5 former Mormons that found true salvation in Jesus Christ and left the LDS church. They have an awesome ministry and share the love of Christ all over the country. Micah asked to meet with Barry & I to give us some information, guidance, put us in touch with some churches they work with, etc. We are so excited for this time with Micah and some of the other guys from the band. If you have not heard their story, go to the website: http://adamsroadband.com. Their testimonies are amazing. Our church hosted a speaking event with them last summer and God really used that time as one of many confirmations for us that we are following His will.
  • Barry & I have been praying about our specific ministry in Salt Lake. We believe we know what God is calling us to do long term and we are so excited about it. It is kind of a long story and I think I will leave the details for Barry to explain in a later blog post. Just know that God is moving in a mighty way and we are SO thrilled that he is allowing us to come along for the ride.
  • Lastly, for now at least, we are looking for churches, small groups, organizations, etc. that want to partner with us, financially and MOST importantly through prayer. We would LOVE to come to your group and share; Why Utah? What are we going to be doing? What is our long term vision? How do we know God is calling us there? We would like to speak  to as many groups as we can before we go.  Even if you’re out of Florida, we could Skype in! If you are interested, please let us know.
  • I know…I know…I said the last point was the last point. Just one more thing – Thank you!!!! We already feel covered in prayer and in love. It means the world to us!

photo by Dominik Gwarek

4 thoughts on “July 29th can’t come soon enough

  1. Sherry January 23, 2013 at 7:07 pm Reply

    Love you guys so much and we are so proud of you! Praying for smooth transitions!!!

  2. 1008monroe January 27, 2013 at 1:27 am Reply

    So excited to be following your journey here. In our Bible Study we have been looking at Joseph, crisis of belief and stepping out in faith. So proud of you and praying for answered prayer all along the way.

  3. Dianna M. Walston January 31, 2013 at 4:45 pm Reply

    Jennifer, I am going to speak to a couple churches in our area to see if you guys could come and speak to them. I will get the information and send it to you. You guys are welcome to stay here with us while you speak. I wrote about you today in my blog and will link it to your Facebook page. I hope you don’t mind. God laid you on my heart today! I am praying for you and so excited to see what God does in your ministry!

    We promise to step it up and be there for Kim and Jeremy. Selfishly, I am praying God will allow them to move here to Englewood so we can help them and be there for the kids. Kim and I are like sisters and I miss her a great deal!

    Love ya Jenn!

  4. Cliff Smith February 1, 2013 at 2:26 pm Reply

    I will miss you guys and the kids more than I can say. However, I am so proud of you all and I know God is opening doors for you. I’m looking forward to see what God has planned for you.

    Love, Papa

Leave a comment